Culinary Hide-and-Seek

Domestic Goddess. This is the title I am awarded on Monday, the day I don’t work outside the home. My favorite are the culinary duties that I enjoy on this day. Today, I am sure to win the “Mom of the Century” award when the kids find out what’s for dinner. Today’s challenge… Hide veggies in everything!

On the foodmotional menu tonight is meatloaf, mashed potatoes, and roasted broccoli… With a twist, of course.

The meatloaf is a recipe that I adapted from here, using Wildtree Absolutely Onion Blend.  (I added carrots and celery to the mix.)  The greens on the side are the delicious roasted broccoli florets included with the meatloaf recipe, using Wildtree Natural Grapeseed Oil. 

 

The mashed potatoes are actually Irish Colcannon, loaded with cabbage and a little onion. I also threw in a dash of nutmeg. Yum!

  

Yep, they’re gonna LOVE me! I don’t have picky eaters, or even ones who especially dislike vegetables. To be honest, it just sounded like a fun idea. And when my daughter asks “Mom, do I haaaave to eat a lot of broccoli?” She’ll be delighted with my reply!

Leave a comment